Français English 




    The MARCHAND estate was born in Morey- Saint-Denis on February 24th 1813 when Pierre MARCHAND, a small winegrower from Reulle-Vergy, a village in Hautes-Côtes de Nuits, married Marie Jacotier who had inherited a vineyard estate from her father who died 3 years before. Pierre junior was born in 1915, yet his father died on the child's birthday anniversary.

    The eighth child for sure had to help his mother while still very young to run the estate. When he died in 1871 his son François who was born in 1848 took over at the head of the business.
    The estate then went into the hands of François-Joseph, named Joseph (François son) then of Emile. The father of Claude who is today's owner. The latter entrusted h elder son Jean-Philippe with the place bought in Gevrey-Chambertin 1983.
    The MARCHAND estate bas been in existence over seven generations in Morey-St-Denis. In 1983 it was extended with the purchase of an old wine- grower's house -right in the heart of Gevrey-Chambertin.
    The present building was erected in the 18° century above a cellar in which the owner used to mature the wines he produced and keep them in bottles.


    The MARCHAND estate includes vineyards located in the villages of Charnbolle-Musigny, Morey-Saint-Denis, Gevrey-Chambertin featuring some first growths such as Les Sentiers at Chambolle, le Clos des Ormes at Morey, les Combottes at Gevrey, as well as great growths : Clos de la Roche at Morey, Griottes Chambertin and Charmes Chambertin at Gevrey.

    Most wines are forty years old or so. Vineyards are traditionally ploughed. Grapes are picked by hand.


    Great growth wines are kept for 50% of them in new barrels, ail first growths are kept in one-year old barrels and all village appellations in 2 to 3 year old barrels. Our wines are kept in barrels for about 18 months and bottling takes place in March-April. The estate sells all its wines by itself. It exports throughout the world : U.S.A., JAPAN, UNITED KINGDOM, CANADA, BELGIUM, SWITZERLAND, GERMANY, etc

    MARCHAND wines can be round in such renowned French restaurants as TROISGROS, GEORGES-BLANC, LA RENAISSANCE,...


Copyright © 2017. Tous droits réservés.Conception/Réalisation : www.conceptim.fr

Français English 

   


    Le Vignoble MARCHAND est né à Morey-Saint- Denis, ce 24 février 1813 où Pierre Marchand, un petit vigneron de Reulle-Vergy, village situé dans les hautes côtes de nuits, épousa Marie Jacotier qui avait hérité de son père, décédé 3 ans auparavant, une propriété viticole. En 1815 naît Pierre, 2ème du nom, mais son père décède le jour du 8ème anniversaire de l'enfant.
 
      Il est certain que celui-ci dut très tôt aider sa mère à faire valoir la propriété. Pierre disparaît en 1871 et son fils François, né en 1848, lui succède à la tête du domaine.
    Ce dernier passe ensuite à François-Joseph, dit Joseph, fils de François, puis à Emile, père de Claude, l'actuel propriétaire. Ce dernier a confié à Jean-Philippe, son fils aîné, la propriété acquise à Gevrey Chambertin en 1983.
    Le Vignoble MARCHAND existe à Morey-Saint-Denis depuis sept générations. En 1983, il s'agrandit encore par l'acquisition d'une ancienne maison de vigneron située au coeur de Gevrey Chambertin.
    Le bâtiment actuel date du début du 18ème siècle et fut érigé sur une cave où le propriétaire élevait les vins de sa propriété et le laissait vieillir en bouteilles.

 

  Le Vignoble MARCHAND comporte des parcelles situées sur les villages de Chambolle Musigny, Morey-Saint-Denis, Gevrey Chambertin dans lesquels se situent les premiers crus: Les Sentiers sur Chambolle, Le Clos des Ormes sur Morey, Les Combottes sur Gevrey. Et les grands crus : Le Clos de la Roche sur Morey : Griottes Chambertin et Charmes Chambertin sur Gevrey.
    La plupart des plants sont âgés d'une quarantaine d'années. Les vignes sont labourées traditionnellement. La vendange est effectuée manuellement.
   

  Les vins d'appellation "Grands Crus" sont stockés à 50% dans des fûts neufs, tous les Premiers Crus sont mis en fûts d'un an et toutes les appellations Village en fûts de 2 ou 3 ans. Le vin séjournera en fûts environ 18 mois. La mise en bouteille a lieu en mars / avril. Le Domaine assure la commercialisation de la totalité de ses vins. Il exporte dans le monde entier. U.S.A., JAPON, ROYAUME-UNI, CANADA, BELGIQUE, SUISSE, ALLEMAGNE, etc
      L'étiquette MARCHAND est présente sur de grandes tables françaises telles que : TROISGROS, GEORGES-BLANC, LA RENAISSANCE,...


Copyright © 2017. Tous droits réservés.Conception/Réalisation : www.conceptim.fr